• Have something to say? Register Now! and be posting in minutes!

McCown Bails for Tampa

nebearsfan70

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
JM signed with Tampa, $10 mil over two years.

NCChiFan

Argumentum artifex
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Yup, been calling this one for a few months now. You simply can't go 13TD's, 1 INT without someone noticing and thinking, shoot, I'm a great coach, I have great Wr's, I have a great system, I can keep McCown tossing balls at that rate cause I'm a great coach with a great system.

RobBase

★★★★★
Hoopla Cash
$ 200.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Isn't it weird how every year new coaches who lost their jobs just go and get the same players they lost with on their old team when they get to their new team?

The Harbaughs and Pete Carroll have been in the SB last few years and none of them with ties with ex-NFL teams. Starting to think there is something to this.

RobBase

★★★★★
Hoopla Cash
$ 200.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Speaking of which...

The Bucs hosted free agent CB Charles Tillman on Wednesday.

Of course they did.

beardown07

Upstanding Member
Hoopla Cash
$ 4,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Bummer.

Will he get a chance to supplant Glennon there then?

anotheridiot

There will always be someone to blame......
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
for 5 million dollars, McCown must be getting a chance to be the starter. So much for happy to be the backup. Does not look like there is any guaranteed money though, so its a easy gamble for Tampa, lovie gets a guy that wont turn the ball over and keep his defense on the field less than 25 minutes a game. Wonder what the bears offered.

Biggest problem is finding a quarterback that is not a threat to Cutler again. Dont want to go back two seasons where he didnt even want Campbell on the sideline or ignored Hanie like he had the plague.

leomaz

Hoopla Cash