• Have something to say? Register Now! and be posting in minutes!

pronger wont be ready for training camp

WOOTPOKER

Why you heff to be mad?
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
just read on csnphilly.com that prongs has atrophy in his knee and might not be ready for the home opener and wont be ready for training camp. also says he injured his knee in the playoffs and had limited mobility.

banditshcky11

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
I just came off knee surgery and even though I'm no pro athlete I had real bad atrophy in my quad, it took me a few extra weeks to get back up to snuff. I'm sure Pronger is in much better shape then I am but still rehabbing muscles or joints back to pro sports level has to be a task and a half.

TOX1

Game fucking on!!
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
I just came off knee surgery and even though I'm no pro athlete I had real bad atrophy in my quad, it took me a few extra weeks to get back up to snuff. I'm sure Pronger is in much better shape then I am but still rehabbing muscles or joints back to pro sports level has to be a task and a half.

Likewise. The surgery is the easy part. The rehab is the bitch.

As for Pronger..........shit, who cares if he misses camp?? His talent will easily carry him through whatever time he misses in camp.

flyersfan4706

Kimmo Forever
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Hope he gets better and they dont rush it.

And he was playing 40 minutes a game on an injured knee. Damn.

awaz

Hoopla Cash
$ 191.67
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Hope he gets better and they dont rush it.

And he was playing 40 minutes a game on an injured knee
. Damn.

derian hather-esque.. when coburn and timo went down a few years ago

i'm not too concerned if he misses camp.. even some of the season.. its not like we have to put an ahl-er in his spot.. or even the 7th spot.. god we have a lot of d-men

flyersfan4706

Kimmo Forever