• Have something to say? Register Now! and be posting in minutes!

Rams Potential Cap Casualties Next Year

27mtrcougar

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
1. DE C. Long Unfortunately he will be a staggering 14.2m cap hit next year. I just don't see resigning him when Hays has out performed him. Problem is Hays is a FA so cut Long and sign Hays and maybe Sims also a FA to a long term contract.

2. QB Nick Foles. Looks like a 8.7m cap hit. I have no idea what they will do with this mess? We are probably stuck with him though because of the dead money?

3. TE J. Cook 8.3m Cap hit. I think its time to move on from the handful of catches he makes a year. A better way cheaper option should be Available.

4. ILB JL55 6.4m Cap hit. A decent hard working long time Ram like Chris Long but they need to move on.

Im not a Cap expert but it looks like we can save around 23m just by cutting Long, Cook, and JL55. If we will be drafting around 18th in the draft maybe grab the Best ILB for a much needed upgrade and cheaper replacement for JL55. Then grab a TE (Replaces Cook) and a Stud Center in the 2nd. We should be able to resign Hays and some key guys on D with the money we save. Anyone else Im forgetting?

zeke2829

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Its too bad we cant add you to this list!

UVA_Guy81

Hoopla Cash
$ 5,000.65
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
1. DE C. Long Unfortunately he will be a staggering 14.2m cap hit next year. I just don't see resigning him when Hays has out performed him. Problem is Hays is a FA so cut Long and sign Hays and maybe Sims also a FA to a long term contract.

2. QB Nick Foles. Looks like a 8.7m cap hit. I have no idea what they will do with this mess? We are probably stuck with him though because of the dead money?

3. TE J. Cook 8.3m Cap hit. I think its time to move on from the handful of catches he makes a year. A better way cheaper option should be Available.