• Have something to say? Register Now! and be posting in minutes!

Interesting Proposition

romeo212000

Self-proclaimed Asshole
Hoopla Cash
$ 3,441.75
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
So I’ve made the championship and I’m playing the guy who won the regular season. It is a money league and he’s already won $100. The playoff winner gets $309 and the playoff runner up gets $100. So he texts me last night and wants to know if I’d be interested in agreeing to just split the $400 down the middle regardless of who wins the championship. I gave him shit about being scared, but it’s tempting. However, being a FF newb I wanted to check with you guys on two things.

1) Is this frowned upon in FF circles as collusion? I don’t see why it would matter since it’s just me and him that it affects. However, I don’t want to be an asshole either. What do you guys think?

2) How do you think my team stacks up compared to his? He did kick my ass earlier in the season but you know how that goes. Would you risk it all for the big prize and like your chances?

Full PPR

My team:
QB: Mayfield (Could also snag Allen)
RB: CMac, McGuire, Gus, Riddick, Martin (Putting in for Ballage)
WR: Hill, OBJ, Anderson, Foster,
TE: Graham, Ian Thomas
D/ST: Trying to snag Tennessee

His team:
QB: Mahomes, Rivers
RB:Conner, Samuels, Ingram, Mack, Justin Davis, L. Murray, Ware, Duke
WR: M. Thomas, C. Davis
TE: Cook, Brate
D/ST: Houston

Thoughts?

MilkSpiller22

Gorilla
Hoopla Cash
$ 89,217.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
So I’ve made the championship and I’m playing the guy who won the regular season. It is a money league and he’s already won $100. The playoff winner gets $309 and the playoff runner up gets $100. So he texts me last night and wants to know if I’d be interested in agreeing to just split the $400 down the middle regardless of who wins the championship. I gave him shit about being scared, but it’s tempting. However, being a FF newb I wanted to check with you guys on two things.