• Have something to say? Register Now! and be posting in minutes!

BCS Endorses A 4-Team Seeded Playoff Model

Bemular

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Consensus reached on playoff

CHICAGO --

"The BCS commissioners and Notre Dame athletic director Jack Swarbrick on Wednesday endorsed a seeded four-team playoff model for college football that would begin for the 2014 season."

CalamityX11

49ersDevilsYanksNets
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
So it finally happened....

interesting. I hope this year we have 4 very solid squads to make this work. I'm a pro playoff supporter so I hope this works.

imac_21

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
So it finally happened....

interesting. I hope this year we have 4 very solid squads to make this work. I'm a pro playoff supporter so I hope this works.

I hope we have 3 obvious choices and 3 that are clearly 2 steps below. The pro-playoff people have been treating as some utopian answer and I'd like them to have to swallow that in year 1.

MHSL82

Hoopla Cash
$ 500.92
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
I hope we have 3 obvious choices and 3 that are clearly 2 steps below. The pro-playoff people have been treating as some utopian answer and I'd like them to have to swallow that in year 1.

That's mean! All they wanted was to make the most amount of money regardless of consensus champions. Jerk! ;)

CalamityX11

49ersDevilsYanksNets
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3

quagmire.jpg

NinerSickness

Hoopla Cash
$ 200.00
The biggest problem I've heard about this is that it sounds like division winners will get preferential treatment (at least that's what I heard on the Radio today). Hypothetically, Alabama might not have made the 4 team playoff system.

clyde_carbon

Unfkwthble
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Thank God. Not a perfect system, but it's better than what they have now.

NinerSickness

Hoopla Cash
$ 200.00