• Have something to say? Register Now! and be posting in minutes!

The Offical Hot Stove Player Wish List

PolarVortex

Better/Best
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
I know that alot of the usual suspects will eventually find their way to this thread: Yoenis Cespedcs, Zach Grienke.

I'll nominate a guy who is flying under the radar: Danny Valencia. He's a 32-year old late bloomer but just put up 18 homeruns and 66 RBI in only 100 games. Started the season with the Blue Jays and was traded to Oakland, showing that he could be just as productive in a large park as he was in a small park. That is good for us. Valencia is a 3rd baseman by trade so there would have to be some kind of belief that he could make a smooth transition to first base. Last year (his last season of arbitration eligibility) he made $1.675 million. I think he could be had fairly cheaply - Maybe 2 years/$9 million or one year/$5 million.

His splits are pretty damn good. Hits righties and lefties equally well and hits well both at home and on the road. It would be nice to have a permanent player at first base instead of another friggin platoon situation.

Danny Valencia 2015 Batting Splits | Baseball-Reference.com

NWinAZ

#SeaUsTreadWater
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
I'll nominate a guy who is flying under the radar: Danny Valencia. He's a 32-year old late bloomer but just put up 18 homeruns and 66 RBI in only 100 games. Started the season with the Blue Jays and was traded to Oakland, showing that he could be just as productive in a large park as he was in a small park.