• Have something to say? Register Now! and be posting in minutes!

Home brew

GamingGator

GG fools
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
I've been brewing my own beer for a couple years now, if anyone is interested go to northernbrewers.com

The startup cost is fairly low at around $300. Each brew kit is $25-$50 and makes 50 beers. It's really easy and very addictive. So far I've made an Irish red ale (came with the starter pack), a cream ale which we added blueberries to, a milk stout, coffee stout, Belgian white, a hef, an IPA, an American wheat with orange peels and my favorite, an American wheat with dry hops (add extra hops after the boil to get the hoppy flavor but nit the bitterness.

Cheers

Mr. Tacoma

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Been nourishing myself on homemade beer for about seven years now.

Northern Brewer is good but you gotta find your local brew shop. Make friends and swap ideas...

...and beer. Delicious beer.

GamingGator

GG fools
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Been nourishing myself on homemade beer for about seven years now.

Northern Brewer is good but you gotta find your local brew shop. Make friends and swap ideas...

...and beer. Delicious beer.

got our starter kit from NB, we now get our supplies from a couple shops in denver. one of the shops has classes on sat, its nice.

Hank Kingsley

Undefeated
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Since 1992. Wine and fruit wine as well.

Don't fuss about it much, can do it with my eyes closed. I buy my wort for ~$15 Cdn. Add corn sugar or another can of malt. Nothing else. Bottle in a month while watching a car race on a Sunday in the recroom. Sits for 2 weeks. No CO2 charging, I let some extra sugar at the bottling stage do it for me.

I won't win any contests but I don't care about that either.

My blackberry wine is to die for. As is my pear wine. Both very dry, tasty.

Mr. Tacoma