• Have something to say? Register Now! and be posting in minutes!

Coaching Interviews begin

LALakersboy24.7

I am the Lizard King
Hoopla Cash
$ 206.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Mike Dunleavy returning as a Lakers coach, I don't think is a bad idea for a young Lakers team.

Hoopla Cash
$ 500.43
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
He was the Lakers head coach 22 years ago but for the life of me I can't remember his coaching style.

Retroram52

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Dunleavy is at the end of his career sort of like Don'tknowi. If the Lakers are looking at his guy, they should hire B.Scott. Scott would be a better coach.

trojanfan12

R.I.P. Robotic Dreams. Fight On!
Hoopla Cash
$ 16,709.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
I think a Mike Dunleavy hire could be "sneaky good" (to borrow a Dan Patrick phrase). He is an excellent teacher of the game which would be great for the young guys, but has enough playoff success for Kobe to actually respect him and to be attractive to other FA's.

While I am warming to the idea of B. Scott, as of now, I'd take Dunleavy. Still need some convincing on Scott.

trojanfan12

Hoopla Cash
$ 16,709.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3

He was a bridge from the "Showtime Lakers" to the Shaq/Kobe Lakers. He took a Lakers team to the finals that had no business getting there, where they lost to the Bulls in the 1st year of their dynasty.

His style was uptempo, but not D'Antoni level uptempo and he expected his players to play defense. The only complaint that I ever had about him was he stuck Mychal Thompson on the end of the bench when Thompson was still a pretty good player. However, if memory serves, it was because Mychal wasn't big on defense at that point in his career.

Hoopla Cash
$ 500.43
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Do you guys think we'll get a coach before the draft or after?