Midnightangel
Troll slayer
Funny thing is yesterday I heard Mike Pereira (former head of officiating) say it was legal but then admit the hit was before the ball got to Thomas (which makes it illegal). Since it was so close that you can't expect the refs to be able to make that call, therefore legal.....LOL
It's total BS (as usual)....it was a bad play and clearly illegal since it clearly (even a fraction of a second) happened before the ball got to Thomas. This play happens every game is is called alot. Infact the Patriots drive before this drive their TE (Hoomamwhatever) was called for barely touching a Bronco defender. This Welker play was much worse and blatent.....NFL wants all the rules for the offense-- defense gets nothing.
Except for that first TD drive where the Pats guy almost mugged the Bronco player in the endzone, holding both his arms with his back to the ball and no DPI was called.