• Have something to say? Register Now! and be posting in minutes!

Vernon the cheap skate lol

Thepatty13

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
So my buddy who works at BJs restaurant waitressed VD tonight. He left her ONLY 5 dollars on a 70 dollar ticket! Lol

Guess thats what she gets for being a Raiders fan haha..

Thepatty13

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Oo and she said the manager comp'd his whole bill and she got 5 dollars on the 70 dollar comp'd bill.

mem49er

KAEP
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
I waited on McNair and his buddies once in Nashville back in the day. I can't remember the exact amounts, but he left me something like a little less than 15% on a less than 150$ check. I didn't even ask for an autograph or anything. I'm sure these guys feel like they shouldn't have to be huge tippers but shit, I still tip better than that.

Thepatty13

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Yep, I work in a restaurant while Im in college still. So I know that tips are where we make our money. I always tip at least 15% and im no rich guy. When you are paying 0 dollars on a 70 dollar bill you have to at least dish out a 20. If a bartender hooks me up with drink I usually tip them at least half of what they hooked me up with plus 15-20 percent.

Thepatty13

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
That same person that wants 6 coffee refills is the same one that usually tip 1 dollar on 25. Sucks..

DoobieKeebler

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
If you want to avoid a late night rant, skip this post