• Have something to say? Register Now! and be posting in minutes!

UGA Fans - Kolton Houston

Droopdog51

Hoopla Cash
$ 1.73
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Hey UGA Fans,

Just saw the article that Kolton Houston has just been reinstated. From what I have read he tested positive for a banned substance, but that was given to him by a doctor after a surgery. It still took the NCAA over 3 years to lift his suspension.

Is that really the case? Do you have any more information on this?

NCAA reinstates Georgia's Kolton Houston after three years - CBSSports.com

hatcher3333

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Good for him. Only too bad it took so long. but UGA and CMR play by the book.

Droopdog51

Hoopla Cash
$ 1.73
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
I'm not a doctor but I don't see how the substance could have been in his system for over 3 years. I can see if the level was high enough to provide an advantage but from what I read, the levels were not high enough give him any benefit and were declining. If that is true, why keep him suspended? Why dos it take 3 plus years for him to be cleared to play? Especially if the banned substance was administered by a doctor after surgery.

sallynemo

whole lotta shaking
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
How dare any of you question the decisions made by the all mighty, all knowing, NCAA. They are above reproach. They are the ones that tell the Men In Black, what to do.

LawDawg

Sic 'em Dawgs ... woof!
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3