• Have something to say? Register Now! and be posting in minutes!

The 2013 NinerSickness 1st round bust pick is

NinerSickness

Hoopla Cash
$ 200.00
I had my heart set on Matt Barkley all year, but he dropped to the 4th round (fittingly). I was tempted to go with DJ Hayden, Mingo, Dion Jordan or even EJ Manuel (because he's a Bill; I like him a bit, but I don't know how he'll succeed in Buffalo). I have doubts about Desmond Truant too. However, none of the prospects in the first round seem to be as limited and have as many obvious red flags as...

Kenny Vaccaro.

Curtis Enis
Akili Smith
Rashard Anderson
Damoine Lewis
Lito Sheppard
Rex Grossman
Chris Perry
Braylon Edwards
Vince Young
Jamal Anderson
Matty Romo
Percy Harvin
TIMMY!!!
Cam Newton
Michael Brockers
Kenny Vaccaro

I've been doing this for 16 years, and it hasn't caught on with anyone else. :( Feel free to start your own list. It's not as easy to call a 1st round bust as you might think (especially the last few years).

BINGO

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Clausen is the only second rounder on your list though.

NinerSickness

Hoopla Cash
$ 200.00

What? I've thought plenty of 2nd rounders over the years would be busts. I just never made an annual 2nd round bust pick selection because it would be the less interesting little brother of the two (and not a big of a challenge).

deep9er

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
does it factor in the specific spot chosen in round 1?

cause the 32nd pick is more likely to 'bust', than the 1st pick.

badazzk9

Key Master
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3