• Have something to say? Register Now! and be posting in minutes!

OT: Jobs.

pixburgher66

I like your beard.
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
well...i need a summer job bad (any connections out there??? ;) )

but that got me thinking, what does everyone do? i'm sure the swamp had a thread like this, but i had forgotten most...so? what's your occupation? or what was it before retirement.

i'm a student in dire need for a summer job. that's about it.

sbb122

Hoopla Cash
$ 500.55
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
I work for one of the largest communications companies in the world. Basically i sit on my ass all day dealing with other internal and external customers. My job entails circuit design and engineering. BORING to say the least.

evolver115

Garage League
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
I'm a graphic designer/photographer. It's a good gig, except I spend way too much time on a computer most days. Carpel tunnel hopefully is not in my future:eek:

dash

Money can't buy happiness, but it can buy bacon
Hoopla Cash
$ 71.82
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
I'm a IT consultant that specializes in that German application software (you know, the one that Jesper Parnevik used to and Ernie Els now shills for on the PGA tour). It's also on the boards at the Shark Tank in San Jose.

postmaster

RIP Steve
Hoopla Cash
$ 250.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
I am a commercial lines insurance broker.
It will just say it is not a fun job.

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
well...i need a summer job bad (any connections out there??? ;) )

but that got me thinking, what does everyone do? i'm sure the swamp had a thread like this, but i had forgotten most...so? what's your occupation? or what was it before retirement.

i'm a student in dire need for a summer job. that's about it.