• Have something to say? Register Now! and be posting in minutes!

New to all this hockey business...

Cricket

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Oh yes and also new to the forum. Hi! It seemed only appropriate to introduce myself before jumping into a subject I'm still learning about. I am a lone fan in the southern states.

I've been around hockey for awhile. I've always enjoyed the sport. But my passion for it has not been inflamed until recently. I have a loose knowledge of the game. But I fear it's no where near the level of a true life long die hard fan. I am slowly working on fixing that. But I will confess there's a lot more to it then I thought. (I've never been huge into sports in general.)

Anyway. Hello out there. I've lurked on the boards a bit. So I look forward to formally meeting everyone and learning a bit more about the game.

As a side note. Anyone else looking forward to the game between the Caps and Lightning? I'm putting my hopes onto the bolts even though they've been less then awe inspiring lately. As best as I can tell they're a good team. They just seem to be really hit and miss and it's a shame really. It would seem, from my limited knowledge albeit, that if they could get the right "mojo" going if you will and tighten up a bit they'd be a lot more solid. I'm sure there's more to it then that. But it would be a good start.

I have rambled on long enough. It's nice to meet you all. :yo:

Ho_Brah

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Welcome aboard! Don't hesitate to chime in on the many subject matter around here, other than hockey. I'm sure you'll enjoy today's Caps/Lightning game day thread that should be up prior to game start started by one of our "veteran" posters. Enjoy your stay and tell a friend!!

SLY

Mr. Knowitall
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
HOLY FUCK! Finally someone to represent the Bolts. Welcome Cricket... Definitely good to see a new face around here.

SLY