• Have something to say? Register Now! and be posting in minutes!

Signs of a solid team from a fan perspective

Sharkinva

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Most teams that are actually solid, the fan base gets to this time of year and wonders....

Who is my team going to cut in order to make it down to 53 men. there will be some guys that some fans will be sorry to see go.

Non solid teams have a fan base that wonders, who might get cut from another team a week before the season starts that would be an upgrade to what we already have on roster.

I think the fact that we arent really watching the waiver wire says alot about where we feel we are as a team.

Carry on. :)

FLSkinsfan

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Nice post. This is my first year really posting anything. I usually just read post on ESPN and to see all the crap that went on, was not worth my time. I took a couple of weeks for me to get going, but I have had some great debates on other teams sights and you are right, this is the first year I have not seen threads on our board about other teams cuts. I feel real good that we have our 53 man roster at practice today and we do not need to throw anyone in that mix. The only spot might be OL, but is anyone going to be cut that would be an upgrade. I do not think so. I think we are ready to get it on this year and with a little luck we should be in the playoffs again.

skinsdad62

US ARMY retired /mod.
Supporting Member Level 3
Hoopla Cash
$ 4,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3