• Have something to say? Register Now! and be posting in minutes!

SEC and the Next Best 3 week 1

Chewbaccer

Illustrious Potentate
Hoopla Cash
$ 3,400.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
I don't know how well this will carry over on here with so many prediction threads already out there, but this is something I used to do every week on Fannation thanks to @Norka! for coming up with the concept that was once done for all P5 conferences.

I took last year off doing these because I was working a lot more hours than I am now, and I was still new to the site, so forgive me if I'm a little rusty. I haven't written anything of length in two years, and I am a professional writer by no means.

The SEC and the Next Best 3 is basically just a run down of all SEC games during the week with predictions, and a brief rundown and predictions for what I deem to be the three best games not featuring an SEC team.

I had full intentions of doing a season preview last week, but I had a pretty bad ear infection, one where I even had to tap out early at work on Thursday and go to the doctor for the first time in 6 years. I just wasn't up for the task. Please forgive me, Guide Bear.

Now that the introduction stuff is out of the way, we can get started.

This has been a long offseason hasn't it? The Braves have been terrible, and I doubt many of you follow NASCAR as closely as I do. The weather is starting to break, we haven't reached 90 in nearly a week, Fall is so close I can damn near taste it, and working outside in rock quarries where there's no shade to be found, I can't be more ready.

The wait is almost over. So what if most week 1 games are cupcakes, it's still college football by golly.

Since I didn't get to do a season preview and since most of these games are cupcakes, this week will mostly be a season preview for the teams.

Let's get started with the actual games

The Which Team is the Cupcake?

Western Kentucky @ Vanderbilt-