• Have something to say? Register Now! and be posting in minutes!

Props To Tyronne Lue As A Head Coach

True Lakers Fan

Los Angeles Lakers Fan
Hoopla Cash
$ 2,454.21
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
As a player he was kind of a loser, but as a head coach I like what he has done from day one. He first put his vision out there for the team and made it clear that he was going to hold them accountable. He demanded consistency, hard work and used a system that made it easy for them to play and compete while getting ready for the playoffs. To top this all off, I like his reaction to what Charles Barkley said when suggesting that one of the Hawks "take a player out for keeping the score out. He made clear that the NBA shouldn't be penalizing teams for playing well and instead they should encouraging the other team to play better ball as professionals. Lue didn't lash out at Barkley, or slam him, but he was straight and professional. If Cleveland does not pick him up, for next year they will be making a mistake

DJ Fieri

Generic line for rent here
Supporting Member Level 3
Hoopla Cash
$ 15,318.05
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Anything less than an NBA title is a failure.

Not hating, just speaking the truth.

Malibu

PEACE
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Cleveland is certainly clicking on all cylinders. Not sure how much of that is Lue though.
I agree there playing well but they haven't played a real team yet. Yes you play who is in front of ya but if they win it all then I'll be impressed. There not doing anything so far that wasn't expected of them. Peace.

The Derski

No Fat Chicks
Hoopla Cash
$ 418.10
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
I agree there playing well but they haven't played a real team yet. Yes you play who is in front of ya but if they win it all then I'll be impressed. There not doing anything so far that wasn't expected of them. Peace.