• Have something to say? Register Now! and be posting in minutes!

Guys you don't want in the draft

Draft Crazy

Supporting Member
Hoopla Cash
$ 56,911.82
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
btw, don't hate the school but seems like every year a Texas AM player make my list. Damontre Moore, Mike Evans (was wrong on him), Cedric Ogbueghi. Not sure how that happens.

CEH

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Ted Gregory (ish)
Paul Toviessi (ish)
Willie Middlebrooks (ish)

femurov

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,138.34
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
I'm no draft expert, but I want no part of Connor Cook.

I see a lot of you guys are hoping the Broncos don't take Nkemdiche, but he's actually the guy I think could be a perfect fit. There's no doubt about his talent, it's just character issues, and I think with Denver's leadership on defense he would be just fine.

I agree with every word of this post. Except, I probably would have misspelled Connor.

Draft Crazy

Supporting Member
Hoopla Cash
$ 56,911.82
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
I am really mixed on Connor Cook right now. Loved him his JR year. He was banged up this year but leadership skills seem to be lacking which is never a good thing with an NFL QB.

cdumler7

Hoopla Cash
$ 9,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
I am really mixed on Connor Cook right now. Loved him his JR year. He was banged up this year but leadership skills seem to be lacking which is never a good thing with an NFL QB.

He is a perfect fit though for Kubiak's scheme in my opinion. He had the best deep ball accuracy of any college QB this past season which is a huge part of what Kubiak wants to be able to do. Throw in he is honestly the most pro ready of any QB in this entire draft so let's say we don't get Kaepernick then I could easily see Elway turn to this kid.