• Have something to say? Register Now! and be posting in minutes!

Getting ready for my trip to Green Bay this weekend

richig07

Hoopla Cash
$ 200.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Bears fan here headed north for Bears/Pack weekend.

This is my first time ever going to a game at Lambeau, and my first time heading to the Green Bay area since I was super young.

Needless to say, I'm extremely excited! But I don't know much about the area. We'll be getting there Saturday. I was just wondering what the best bars might be to head to, and also some of the best food spots.

We're also planning on tailgating, how would you advise going about this? I figured there would be some places nearby the stadium to tailgate, so I decided against putting up the cash for a pass to the stadium lot.

Thanks for any tips!

Trudem

He's no good to me dead!
Hoopla Cash
$ 350.34
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
I like the distillery near the stadium. Ate there twice when I went to the Philly game last year. You have to go to Curly's Pub in the stadium. Since the renovations I dont know much about the interior

North of Patagonia / South of Iguazu Falls
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Enjoy the trip Rich

Some restaurants to consider eating at Saturday if you get there soon enough... all are close to Lambeau if staying close to stadium.

Curley´s Pub inside of Lambeau Field - been there several times... decent brews, food OK, mostly to say have eaten inside Lambeau. It is open Saturdays until 10pm I believe.

Packers.com | Curly's Pub

Stadium View Bar and Grill - my favorite for gameday to hit prior to going to game if not tailgating on my own.
http://www.thestadiumview.com/

Very popular restaurant with good food on other side of stadium.
Welcome to Kroll's West Restaurant - Located in Green Bay, Wisconsin right across from Lambeau Field

Brett Favres Steakhouse... used to have one of his MVP trophies there... unsure if still there.