• Have something to say? Register Now! and be posting in minutes!

ok so we dont have a franchise qb , now what ?

skinsdad62

US ARMY retired /mod.
Hoopla Cash
$ 4,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
seeing that some people think RG3 is NOT a franchise qb and is unsalvageable now what ?

Do we use RG3 as a stop gap qb and build the LOS on both sides of the ball up ? Do we invest in some wrs and DBs ?

do we make a trade up to get bridgewater and use some more draft picks in that endeavor ? we have cap space and jay cutler is a FA

do we anoint KC as the franchise guy and build around him ?

this is what a new regime will be faced with

can RG3 be our new bus driver QB and if we put some weapons around him can we win ugly with him. ?

do we simply cut RG3 outright and start over ? if he isnt the answer then why keep him ? if i am a new coach why do i want this dumb , primadonna entitled qb who will be nothing more then an injury prone mike vick lite ? he is on his rookie contract so the cap hit is nothing

perhaps we could shop him much like KC . he should garner at least a 1st rounder and some other picks

he wont be the coaches choice so why not get a new face for this team ?

in my opinion i think you need to build up both sides of the LOS no matter what system of defense you use

then you decide what you need next . i would give KC the 1st shot at being the new franchise qb or at worst he can be the new bus driver tackling dummy until we get the new face

next i would go after some new targets for my new face/game manager

after that i would address the kicking game and defensive secondary

i believe we are 2-3 years of drafting and signing of young free agents (under 28 ) away from being a team that can compete for playoff spots .

so since the shanahan regime was a complete bust this is how i can see us moving forward with the premise being that RG3 is a bust

Caliskinsfan

Burgundy & Gold Forevah
Hoopla Cash
$ 4,569.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2