• Have something to say? Register Now! and be posting in minutes!

Jeff Reese/Goaltending Coaches and random thoughts

wbon22

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
You could knock me over with ... well considering my current health issues it would take even less than a stiff breeze...

Jeff Reese and the Flyers organization part ways .... with the team fighting for a playoffs spot. With Mason, the most important part of the team being able to compete his greatest advocate and the greatest example of how good coaching can save a players career.

I have no inside knowledge. I don't know what happened and personally have little faith in those who claim too. I hope there is no health issue or family issue behind this.

That being said, now what? Reese's input made the Flyers' goaltending better. He was able to work with Bryz, Emery, Bob, Mason and Bouch. Think about those different personalities. Think about the different physical attributes and styles and stages of careers. All have had good things to say about Reese...well, maybe not Bryz...but does he really every have anything clearly good to say about anyone who isn't Bryz?