• Have something to say? Register Now! and be posting in minutes!

Are you ready for your team's head coach to get fired yet after week 4?

GhostOfPoverty

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
I've been saying this since 2017, but Mike Zimmer is a terrible NFL head coach. The guy puts zero effort into the offense, and his defenses only dominate about half of their games the past couple years. And no matter how good the D seems, they always get lit up in big games (see the 2017 playoffs for reference).

What tipped me off the most was how the guy always lays into his players. Like how he NEVER supported Case Keenum in 2017 right in the middle of the season when the team was doing well and needed to rely on the guy to make a title run (which I blame their missing on Zimmer more than anyone else). Then let the front office overpay Cousins to come do arguably worse than Keenum for 3 guaranteed seasons, which will probably set them back until 2022 or 2023 at a minimum. I guarantee the team would have just kept Keenum on a 2 year deal for about $10 mil less per year like he took in Denver instead of wrecking the franchise for the foreseeable future on Cousins had Zimmer not been so clueless and spoken up on the matter. But no, he wanted Keenum out of town no matter what the cost for what never amounted to a quantifiable pgrade.