• Have something to say? Register Now! and be posting in minutes!

tOfficial Hokie Check-In thread

Forty_Sixand2

Sleeper Pick
The Nation's Capital (where the news comes from)
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
We have a ton of new posters and this place has lit up sonce it first started. That is awesome, so I figured I would start a thread where people can kind of introduce themselves. Tell us if you are a current or former Hokie, or a parent or fan or whatever. Let people know where you re from or the years that you were at Tech or whatever you want to share.

I will start.

I graduated with my BS in 2001 and my MS in 2004. My father and grandfather were both Hokies as well (1943 and 1964, Company K). I am from Norther Virginia. basically I grew up a Hokie fan because of my family and think college football is the end all be all of sports. Right now I live in Pittsburgh.

NickVT10

annnnnnnd its gone
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
I graduated from VT in 2010. My sister graduated from there in 2007. I actually did not like VT at all growing up. I hated the fact they played a patsy Big East schedule and then raved about how great they were. I started to like them more when they joined the ACC and I got older and understood the game more and could appreciate what they continued to do in the ACC. After moving my sister in for her freshman year I really started to like them more. I decided to go transfer there my sophomore year from UNCW and fell in love with the place. I like VT more for the people there and the atmosphere than just for a winning football team. That is just a plus. I live in Richmond now.

Forty_Sixand2

Sleeper Pick
The Nation's Capital (where the news comes from)
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3