• Have something to say? Register Now! and be posting in minutes!

2023 CFB Regular Season thread (AKA: The last year of normal college football)

Dolgevillefootballfan

Hoopla Cash
$ 891.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Only 2 days left until we get the return of live football that actually matters! And as usual, I've made this thread for everyone to sound off on what's going on in the regular season. Top 10 lists, predictions, recap segments, they'll all be here!

But until then, let's see who will be under the MOST pressure in 2023.

Dolgevillefootballfan

Hoopla Cash
$ 891.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Week 1 Games (Part 1- Tomorrow through September 1st)

So it's time for me to do the job I've been doing for 9 years now: Sifting through all of the college football games of a certain week to find the really good ones. Now for this part, I'll be combining the Week Zero games and the early games of Week 1 and seeing what is really worth watching.
And I came up with 7 "must-see" games for the early part of this season, so let's see them (All times are Eastern)!

Navy vs. Notre Dame [from Dublin, Ireland] {2:30, NBC} (How fun will this game look? The 2023 season kicking off in Ireland, with a household name like Notre Dame on the marquee. Although I AM disappointed with the fact that "College Gameday" isn't in Ireland for this game.)

UTEP @ Jacksonville State [5:30, CBS Sports Network] (The first conference game of the 2023 season. Also, it's Jacksonville State's big debut as a member of the FBS as they host UTEP in a winnable game.)

Florida International @ Louisiana Tech [9:00, CBS Sports Network] (Man, the CBS Sports Network lucked out here on Week Zero as they'll have TWO conference games for us. Here, we just have FIU and La-Tech looking to put aside weak showings in 2022 and get 2023 off on the right foot.)