• Have something to say? Register Now! and be posting in minutes!

Putting during lunch

DUB

Once A Champ, Always A Champ
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
I'm near uptown Charlotte when working and during lunch I stop by a course and pull out a sleeve of balls and the putter. I've been doing so for a week straight. I'm just try to work on speed control. I know I'll misread greens (face it unless you play that course all the time green reading is tough) but I figure if I can get the ball close for a tap in I win in my mind.

I'm far from a pro shoot around 100-110 and wanted to share this little pointer I'm working on to cut strokes. I know I can tee off ok, I can recover from a shank shot when that happens leading to the green but with golf being a MENTAL game I want to leave the whole feeling good which putting can most certainly can do that mind trick...

-DUB-

ATL96Steeler

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
I could use some putting tips...lol.

Normally a decent putter for my index (13 right now avg 32 putts a round), but the last few rounds I've missed a lot of putts inside 6'...when I'm just practicing I work on speed control a lot and do a pretty good job on the 30 to 50' range getting inside 6'.

Now I need to start making more of those to get me back into the low 80s more consistently.

SFNL

is a little bit warmer
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3