• Have something to say? Register Now! and be posting in minutes!

AFCE Stuff

BigKen

Day to Day
Hoopla Cash
$ 500.68
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Thought I'd open a thread to discuss anything we see or hear about the Patriots' rivals in the AFC East.

First. We always talk about trying to avoid injuries. The injury bug bit the Jets yesterday when they faced the Eagles. The Jets walked away with a 24-21 win over the birds but lost QB Zach Wilson to a torn meniscus. Word today is that he will undergo arthroscopic surgery and Jets expect that he will be ready to go in the first game. I'm no medical expert, but a torn meniscus isn't a sprain and having someone going into a knee and doing anything isn't a quick fix. My guess? Six weeks at the very least.

BigKen

Day to Day
Hoopla Cash
$ 500.68
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Glad that Mac didn't play against the Giants.

Watching the Bills and Colts right now.

I'll admit right now that I've never liked McDermott the HC of the Bills. I hate his coaching style.

First series today the Bills moved well but the Colts stiffened inside the ten. On fourth and four at the five yard line, insted of a FG attempt, he goes for the TD and the Colts close the door. Colts take it the other way and instead of going for a first down, kick the FG. 3-0 in the first quarter.

Josh Allen was supposed to start but someone must have had better thoughts considering that they are playing another team that many believe might go deep into the playoffs and have a very tough defense. Very, very hard hitting going on. Subs are really playing for roster spots as the starters seem to be on the sidlines now that both offenses and defenses have had a round of play.

BigKen

Day to Day
Hoopla Cash
$ 500.68
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Watched a bit more than a quarter of the Bills game and DVR'd the Dolphins and bucks. Watched a quarter of it before going to bed last night.