• Have something to say? Register Now! and be posting in minutes!

4/16/2007, five years later....

Forty_Sixand2

Sleeper Pick
The Nation's Capital (where the news comes from)
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Well, today is one of those days that we all feel a little bit closer to each other. I honestly can not believe it has been 5 years. I am not really good at this type of thing but here goes.

First, I am not someone who really likes to memorialize the sad. I like to be positive on things so I guess maybe you will understand, if I explain. To me, five years ago two things happened. First, 32 beautiful people left this earth to be with the loved ones who had already left, and set things up for the loved ones they left behind. Second, the world got to see our community handle an immense crisis and tragedy and I have never been so proud to be a Hokie. April, 16, 2007- The day the world got to see how awesome it is to be a Hokie.

Take a little time and do what you do to remember. Share your thoughts. We may laugh and joke and bitch and moan about out football and basketball team here, but we are all also part of a bigger community and brotherhood. This little section of the interwebz is a door to that community and a place where we can joke and support etc.

So, love to all my Hokies. I wouldn't trade it for anything.

We will Prevail!

Hokies.

hokiecheme11

Mr. Manager
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
I was still a senior in high school. Like every sensible person, I had already made up my mind that I was going to attend. I remember so many people imploring me to reconsider, how I won't be safe, blah blah blah.

I don't have the same memories as a lot of you because I wasn't a Hokie yet, but I was resolved to be one and nothing was going to change that.

Papalou

disMEMBER
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
God be with those who were effected by the events 5 years ago.

Cobrabit