• Have something to say? Register Now! and be posting in minutes!

Yesterday

jarntt

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
The trade: we got bent over again, just like last year. I just don't understand the trades we make on draft day. It's obvious we go into panic mode and throw all patience and common sense out the window when we get to that point.

what I would have done yesterday: with so many players on he board, was just wait. I would have eventually grabbed Jernigan who I think was an incredible value and I would have traded up about halfway through the 3rd to get Crichton ( If Jernigan went i would have just taken Crichton). Yes that would have cost us a 4th or 5th depending on when we acted, but I felt the real strength of this draft was in the first 3 rounds.

Lawrence: really love the player himself. We need a pass rusher desperately. Not that im an expert, but He was one of the top players I had targeted at 47. If we grabbed him there this draft would be rated an A in my book at that point and looking to take another defender in the 3rd. It all comes down to how the team had these guys ranked, not us. We need a pass rushing RDE or this D won't work. We hopefully found our 3 tech if Melton is healthy. I think Spencer could play the RDE spot if healthy, but who knows about his knee. The basic fact from what I read last noght is the team saw 3 RDEs that they liked - Clowney, Barr and Lawrence. They also had a first round grade on Lawrence. So IF THAT IS ALL TRUE I understand a little better why they did it even though I think it was poor draft management. My problem is its the same inept thinking as last year. It's like short sighted impulsive children are running our war room sometimes. But, if Lawrence is the player the team thinks then this may work out for us in the long run. I heard he already gained weight since the combine. What concerns me is a couple of the scouting reports I read on him before the draft stated that he may