• Have something to say? Register Now! and be posting in minutes!

USC QB Sam Darnold wins 2016 MVP Archie Griffin award

cwerph

Go Bucks!
Hoopla Cash
$ 6,500.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
They were redshirt freshmen. Is Darnold a true freshman?

socaljim242

Phantom Marine
Hoopla Cash
$ 25,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
I didnt write the dam article lol. I know Winston won it.

B_dub

Hoopla Cash
$ 547.19
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
I didnt write the dam article lol. I know Winston won it.
Yeah. You said he was the first freshman to win it, which is obviously wrong.

socaljim242

Phantom Marine
Hoopla Cash
$ 25,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3

I quoted the article. I'm not an expert on who won awards. That's what it said. lol .Fuck you guys are an odd bunch. Dude wins the award and this is what you get out of it.lol

"
Sam Darnold took home the Archie Griffin Award as the MVP of the 2016 college football season, becoming the first freshman to ever win the award."

trojanfan12

R.I.P. Robotic Dreams. Fight On!
Hoopla Cash
$ 16,709.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Lol They were saying the same thing on the radio yesterday that Darnold was the first freshman to win it. Obviously, he's not. Even it the author of the article thought he was a true freshman, he's still wrong because Darnold is a redshirt freshman.

Still, pretty darn cool that he won it, especially after not starting the first 3 games of the season.

Hey!! Maybe the author meant..."first freshman to win it after not starting the first 3 games of the season"?:noidea:

bamabear82

I ♥ t-baggin
Hoopla Cash
$ 709.73
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
I quoted the article. I'm not an expert on who won awards. That's what it said. lol .Fuck you guys are an odd bunch. Dude wins the award and this is what you get out of it.lol

"