• Have something to say? Register Now! and be posting in minutes!

New Idea Bengals Mock

CrashDavisSports

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
FA: RB Michael Bush (I like Vance's idea)
FA: WR Mario Manningham
FA: CB Adam Jones
FA: FS Reggie Nelson

#1: SS Mark Barron
#1: OG David DeCastro
#2: CB Jayron Hosley
#3: C Peter Konz
#4: WR DeVier Posey
#5: DE Jake Bequette
#5: LB Shawn Loiseau
#6: DT Marcus Forston

I might be undervaluing some guys, but I think they can be had close to these areas. Hoping for a Mark Barron to slip to 17 along with seeing Decastro fall at least to 21.

The first 4 picks rebuild our secondary and offensive line almost immediately. Konz is the big question mark. Not sure he will fall to us in the 3rd, but a possibility maybe.

cincygrad

Offensive Line Consultant
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
I'm not a draft expert until the day before the draft (when we all become experts), so I can't comment on all the pick specifically, but here are a few thoughts.....

-- Third rounder on a center? Hopefully the kid also plays guard, because we've already invested in Kyle Cook and I don't think that's changing.

-- Mike Brown selects a safety and a guard in the first round? It makes sense to me given our needs, but Mike loves flash and safety and guard are about as non-flashy as you get.

--Manningham's market is going to be too high given his real value

-- PacMan should just be released. I think he's finished.

Tubbs1518

Hoopla Cash
$ 2,077.27
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Manningham isn't the type of WR we need. He isn't an over the middle, tough, possession guy. No thanks on him.

CrashDavisSports

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Manningham isn't the type of WR we need. He isn't an over the middle, tough, possession guy. No thanks on him.