• Have something to say? Register Now! and be posting in minutes!

Coaching Staff -- JOHN HYNES (PENS AHL COACH) TO BE NAMED NEW COACH

Nasty_Magician

Team Player
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
With Todd McLellan getting canned by the Sharks it got me thinking, do Stevens or Oates get promoted to Head Coach? Do we bring in another head coach? We can't go into next season with 2 head coaches right?

nj_cup

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
i know people will be anti mcllean but he is a good coach and got the most out of the sharks.

honestly i am 1000000% done with homegrown devil talent on this coaching staff. no more montreal players either.

bring in someone OUTSIDE nhl talent.

stevens/albilen/t-bone/barr etc etc etc even lamarello jr in albany.

i dont want marty as a coach i dont want him as a gm. just give me someone from the other 29 nhl teams that might think outside the box.

that being said i am 100% convinced stevens is going to be the next coach.

Indian Chief

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
I'm mostly with cup on this one. Not that I have anything against a guy like Stevens getting the job, but at some point we need to change the mindset of this team. Not just the product on the ice, but the entire organization. That doesn't mean everyone has to go, but I feel that some new blood would be a great idea. The Devils have been plugging in cookie cutter players and coaches for the last 10 years with little to no success.

MadCaptain

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
I really like McLellan and I think he would be an excellent coach for the Devils. I hope the Robinson connection could push the hiring through. Good news is we have the most stable management compared to the other teams that could be looking at him.