• Have something to say? Register Now! and be posting in minutes!

Best Restaurant Dish you have recreated at home...

LongtimeRamsFan42

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Doesn't have to be from a famous restaurant, but it can be. Obviously, as a professional chef myself, a task like this is easier for some than others.

The one dish I enjoy recreating most of all is....Scarpetta's spaghetti with tomato and basil. I can supply a recipe if anyone would like...

Chewbaccer

Illustrious Potentate
Hoopla Cash
$ 3,400.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
I'm mostly a meat and taters kind of guy, so my favorite restaurant dishes are easily recreated at home.

Edisto_Tiger

Member Sporting a Natty
Hoopla Cash
$ 200.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Shrimp N Grits

Chicken marsala

Chicken piccata

Cuban and rueben sammiches

I didn't recreate this particular dish from any particular restaurant, but instead from a Mario Batali cookbook and it turned out fantastic, and it was his Baked Ziti.

FaCe-LeE-uS

ΔΣΦ
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,513.03
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Chicken Stir-Fry (recreated from Ling & Louie's restaurant menu)
*Cubed chicken. Then I mix and match with onions, sprouts, water chestnuts, bell peppers, baby corn, carrots, broccoli, zucchini, walnuts, cashews, etc. Mixed in with soy/brown sugar/vinegar reduction sauce.

Walnut/Garlic Chicken Bow-tie Pasta (can't remember the restaurant I first tried it)
*Chicken & farfalle pasta tossed with creamy garlic & walnut sauce.

Pad Thai (PF Changs)
*Basically my stir-fry's mixed with rice noodles.

Honey Duck (Mai Thai)
*duck breast marinated in honey & soy overnight then slow roasted in a crock pot. Served with rice & soup.

Venison Steak Tacos (My twist on a pub staple)