• Have something to say? Register Now! and be posting in minutes!

So I occasionally watch the Hawks

geneh_33

Go Home Run Heels!
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Hey guys (& gals?)...newbie here. I kinda pay attention to the Hawks (live in Buford) so I thought I would chime in.

DH...glad they didn't sign him. Solid player but not going to win a title with him @ C. Once you get past his physical presence, too many holes in his game. No midrange game, not a great passer, can't shoot FTs. Bynum is a bigger risk health wise, but should be much cheaper and probably won't have to do a long term deal. Better OFC

We should have signed Kaman but LA got him.

ATL96Steeler

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
We should have signed Kaman but LA got him.

I think Ferry will build a competitive team...the problem in ATL is fans typically want star power and I don't see that happening this season. He inherited a mixed bag of players...did a super job of off loading J. Johnson's contract. Josh & Horford are really the same player...both are best suited to play PF spot.

With Josh now gone, I think he can start the rebuild in earnest...the Teague for Jennings deal I hope goes through.

geneh_33

Go Home Run Heels!
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
I think Ferry will build a competitive team...the problem in ATL is fans typically want star power and I don't see that happening this season. He inherited a mixed bag of players...did a super job of off loading J. Johnson's contract. Josh & Horford are really the same player...both are best suited to play PF spot.

With Josh now gone, I think he can start the rebuild in earnest...the Teague for Jennings deal I hope goes through.

Yeah, Jennings is better than Teague. But how much better?

ATL96Steeler

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Yeah, Jennings is better than Teague. But how much better?