• Have something to say? Register Now! and be posting in minutes!

NFL Quarterback Scramble

Mingo

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
I've been a pro football fan for decades - nothing compares to the number of QBs who seem to want to change teams this off season. Wilson, Watson, Rothlesberger, Wentz, Darnold - possibly Aaron Rodgers.

What's in the water?

fightinredantz

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Some of this is players leveraging the media to push teams in the direction they want, and some of this is teams not convinced they have their guy. Watson’s case is isolated due to the disfunction of the Texans organization.

BigKen

Day to Day
Hoopla Cash
$ 500.68
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
A lot of it hasto do with Brady telling the Bucs he wanted Gronk, Brown and Fournette and the teams doing it. Winning the Super Bowlmade Brady look like GM material and now every QB wants to tell the team who he wants to throw footballs to.

The big problem is that most them played football and didn't really get an education in college. they don't understand finances, personnel or understand exactly how the rules apply to the salary cap. How can I win if I don't have 'MY' guys catching my passes??

Debbie Does

Question Authority
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
A lot of this is just pure greed. QBs want to lock in huge cap-busting salaries before the league puts tighter limits on caps.

Yeah, too many players forget that they are just employees and don't run the show.

Is Darnold actively seeking a trade? Or is he just a pawn in the Game of Life, like Mongo? Tough to be a second-tier player in a shitty organization, I guess.