• Have something to say? Register Now! and be posting in minutes!

Re-watching the play off again

snookdad

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
This is my first time rewatching the game. I dont know who was worse . D LINE was awful. DB'S cant cover. I don't have a problem with us letting any of these guys walk. Its going to be hard to replace a few but most of the gs we lost are not franchise players.

jarntt

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
No, none of the players were great. Leary the best but we have a younger cheaper option in house so letting him go was smart and really teh only decision unless we were going to move someone out to RT. Mo wasn't healthy so I'm not going to criticize him for that game, but with the defensive players we lost it isn't that any one particular player was needed. I think what worried people was more the idea of "death buy 1,000 cuts". There was no one or two or maybe even 3 guys that were gong to hurt us by leaving. But what about all of them?

Ultimately it comes down to what you are saying. Why worry about losing guys we didn't love in the first place! If we can draft well we will be much better on defense this year. That is very risky because even with our recent success it's still kind of a crap shoot to some extent, but I am very excited to see what players we add in the draft and to see them step right in to a contributing role with some of those guys we lost now gone. So letting those guys go creates opportunity

snookdad

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
I agree especially death by 1000 cuts
I like rhat quote. Man I really wanna give this kid an offensive weapon. A wr who can streach the field. I love Howard to, but obviously we will have to go defense with most if not all picks.

jarntt

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3