• Have something to say? Register Now! and be posting in minutes!

Nice article (KIRK COUSINS IS ELITE)

reptec101

warPAINt nation
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Ive been saying this for the past three years. He's had some bad throws (who hasn't) but the kid is special. He put's up numbers with no elites at either pivotal positions and he's durable. Oakland just gave a ton to a QB who can't stay unhurt. Detroit just gave a ton to a QB whose had elites and still can't get em to he playoffs routinely. Yet Washington still can't divvy up. Regardless if he's worth the money that he's gonna demand it's just the market value for QB's. Blame your own organization for allowing the market to get this outrageous in the first place. Pretty soon guards and centers will be getting paid franchise prices. You pay the price now or you pay the price of sucking Cleveland style later. Take your pick.

j_y19

ESPN Cast Off
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
I don't know if I am ready to claim him as elite.....yet. But he is improving every year and he may very well get there. If he had weapons around him, he might already be there.

The bottom line is the the FO bet against KC the last 2 years and lost. So now they have to pay up. Unfortunately, so far, Allen wants KC to pay for the mistake that Allen made in betting against KC. He needs to recognize that KC is going to get paid. Either by this franchise or by another. IF he wants to keep him, which the latest reports say that he does, then he needs to "buy" him out of FA.

Any new QB in here next year most likely means starting over. It may also very well mean the Gruden is gone after this year. Thus another rebuild. Wash, rinse, repeat.

Stymietee

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3