• Have something to say? Register Now! and be posting in minutes!

Just started smoked...smoked my first few items.

sooner78wakeboard

Sooner Born, Sooner Bred
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Recently I finally purchased a smoker....a Masterbuilt from Bass Pro. Been wanting to smoke for a while just was always nervous. I was at a friend's house during the OU/TN game and he made some amazing brisket, one of the best I have had. I couldn't believe he used an electric smoker. Well that convinced me I got an electric one, which so far has produced good results. I smoked my first salmon a couple weeks ago, and last weekend did some chicken thighs and brats. They turned out pretty good, but I can tell I am a beginner.

BTW..I love the smell. Nothing like walking outside to the smell of mesquite and some kind of meat smoking.

Does anyone here a have any tips for smokers or recipes for someone just starting off?

Thanks,

This is the one I got.

51tNH8jKBHL._SL1200_.jpg

outofyourmind

Oklahoma Sooners
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Does it use regular split wood or wood chips or pellets.???

Mesquite can get overpowering quick, did it get heavy smoke?/

Never used an electric but have always thought smoking is smoking. Can you cook a big brisket or pork shoulder on it/what's the capacity/how big is that thing,hard to tell by the picture.

Practice makes perfect/keep going.
Maybe try injecting the meat/lots of different things you can do there.

MISKO

STILLERS
Hoopla Cash
$ 100.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3