• Have something to say? Register Now! and be posting in minutes!

Interesting idea

gpm1976

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
How official is it? It's as official as any other game played.

If you're trying to suggest it isn't legit, then I'll ask you how legit is a game at the end of the season against a bottom rung conference team that isn't even going to make the NIT, and is already phoning it in?

Have you ever been to a conference tournament? I suspect not. They're a fucking blast.

Nope. As a student I used to watch games at St. John arena. Then they built the Schott.. I went to two or three games and was so disappointed that I quit going.

They may be exciting, but I still don't like them. When you're team has just scratched and clawed its way to a conference title and then turns around and loses in the 2nd round of the conf tourney, you learn to hate it. It's just a way of adding in more ball to make money. If this is the case, then extend the season.. or make the conference tourney the primary method of crowning a conf. champ. But don't have it continue to be basically meaningless... because to a team that has just won the conf., it might as well be meaningless.

douggie

Iron Duke
Hoopla Cash
$ 11,692.37
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
I love a conference tournament. Especially when you have a mega-conference and each team doesn't have an opportunity to play everyone else twice home and away. Sure, your team may be regular season winners, but that doesn't even mean they are the best team in the conference. That's the whole reason a post season tourney is worth the finality of weeding out the very good from the champs. It also means that the winner must win 3 or 4 games succinctly. Kind of like getting ready for the NCAA's.