• Have something to say? Register Now! and be posting in minutes!

Enrollment Requirements

Lumbee09

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
I came in with a lot of AP credits and it helped me prevent a 5th year. I'm going for my CPA after a graduate and most students in accounting seem to be coming back for a 5th year to get the 150 credit requirement.

HokieGhost

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
I guess I was a professional student...seven years, two undergrad degrees, and just short of a third. Loved the college experience and the Blacksburg area...never thought I'd ever leave. But, I ran out of money and a complete set of functioning brain cells.

sparko

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
What amazes me is all my nephews and nieces who are using AP credits to shorten their college experience.

My nephew had lots of AP credits when he attended George Mason, so he got his degree in less than three years.

Sadly, by blasting through that way, I get the impression that he missed out on the university experience.
As a parent who will be paying for my child's college, I am totally cool with them cutting a few corners with ap classes. It saves me money which I'm all about. At best, you can trim off a semester in most cases. If they can't get the full college experience in 3 1/2 years, that's there fault ..